Weekly Update: Defying Gravity

Happy Sunday.

This week has been fantastic, but it’s been a slow one!

I started my week by going to Ministry does fitness! I much preferred doing the morning class and enjoyed it much more than my previous two sessions.


I love their “Bitch don’t kale my vibe” smoothy/shake. I should started making smoothies again because I love them!

On Tuesday and Wednesday I had days off. On Tuesday I did Aerial Hoop and Wednesday I did Aerial Trapeze both at Flying Fantastic. Because I’ve done a lot of both but its been some time since I’ve done either regularly! Due to not doing many lessons of them at flying fantastic I had to do the beginners class. 

It was good to go back to basics. I realised I have improved so much with my technique, strength and confidence.


On Wednesday evening, I met up with Leah & Emma and we ran Chase the sun at Crystal Palace. It was Emma’s first race in a while and she just getting back into running. It was a pleasure to run with bob girl and we had fun chatting as we made our way round the course!


By Thursday I was suffering, I’d had so many early mornings since the previous week. I had planned for a 10k in the evening, however I forgot my sports bra and headphones and was incredibly tired so I gave it a miss. I woke up early again on Friday and managed just over 5k. I was disappointed I wasn’t up to doing more but it was better than nothing.


Saturday was the big day I’d been waiting for! Me and Krissi tried Gorilla circus. It’s a flying trapeze school located in Regents Park. Krissi’s boyfriend Matt came along and took photos and videos for us which was very kind of him!


We warmed up and got to practise tucking through on a trapeze on the ground. Then we got to try flying. In total they give you four try’s, they were very nice and flexible and let me and Krissi have second go at our final tricks.

I found the most nerve wrecking part climbing up the ladder and standing on the edge preparing. I don’t really have a fear of heights and as I’ve never experienced anything like this before there was some fear but after the first go it quickly went away!

FIRST ATTEMPT. . . . My first attempt at flying trapeze was SO MUCH FUN. Ok get ready for some aerial spam!

A post shared by Megan Daniella Williams (@megandaniella) on

I actually really loved everything about it. I found it relatively easy and fun, I don’t think doing aerial or dance helped apart from maybe making it look a little neater because I pointed my toes and the fact the I’m good with instruction and timing. Listening to their instructions and doing it when they tell you is super vital to a) doing it correctly and b) making it look good. You have to put a lot of trust in the instructor especially when they have to catch you in the middle of the air!

My finale attempt! Doing it with a Catcher! 🎉🐵. . . Thanks to Matt for his awesome GoPro videography!!

A post shared by Megan Daniella Williams (@megandaniella) on

So it’s been a fun jam-packed week, I had every intention of doing 4 miles today but sadly I am hungover and my body aches.

Next week will probably be back to usual and not so many things happening.

Not long to go till this big ones…


One thought on “Weekly Update: Defying Gravity

  1. Pingback: Training Plan: September | megandaniella

Leave a Reply

