Training Plan: August

august-2017

It’s the 1st of the Month, it’s time to look at my training plan for this month!

July went so quickly, too fast but a great month. I loved it. My Goals for the month were simple but I ended up working super hard and made lots of new friends and enjoyed myself a lot. My Goal of tracking my period is going well and was a lot more manageable this month. I enjoyed my birthday but I didn’t try any new classes unfortunately. I have manged to go to ministry does fitness which you can look forward to reading about in my weekly update this week.

This month I have a short little break. On the plan it says V Festival, because that was the plan when I made this in February, but we are actually going to the Peak District. I’m aiming to go social media free, take my camera, enjoy my surroundings and relax. I’m doing Gorilla Circus this Saturday and lots more Aerial this month as well I am sure.

Three Goals for the Month of August :

  1. Try a new class, let’s try this again.
  2. Walk lots in the peak district.
  3. Run a sub 1 hr 10k.

 

Notes about this training plan: 

I have used a mixture of advice and detailed training plans from both Bupa and RunDisney (Galloway Training programs) this has helped me to schedule how far to go on my weekend runs to fit around the Challenges for Disney and my own person schedule. 

Following Tips and Tricks from the Galloway training program:

The “Magic Mile” time trial (MM) is a reality check on your goal pace on raceday, and has been the best predictor of finishing under the race time limit. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

