Weekly Update: Finding the Positivity

Week: 12th-18th

My Lazy two weeks are OVER, Officially.


I had a late night on Monday night, as I was at my usual sewing class for the evening and then I was helping my sister with her packing. I woke up Early on Tuesday morning to help my sister to the station at 5:30am and from there I decided to get my day started with a run. I ran 4 miles along the river and was back home by 6:30am. I enjoyed getting up and doing this early, I managed to eat breakfast before leaving the house, and even made a bit more effort with my appearance this day.

The only problem with having a late night/super early morning, was by the time I got to Aerial in the evening on Tuesday I was ready for bed. I didn’t manage much in Aerial. The early morning was a shock to my system, although it came with many positives, it negatively effected my energy by the end of the day. Wednesday I took a much needed rest and an early night.

My alarm went off at 6am on Thursday morning, I tossed and turned for a while but made it up and out the door before 6:30am. I did an awesome run, with a great pace I’m not used to and felt unbelievably energised. Again I had more time than I’m used to for getting ready and made it to work before 9am, when I normally get there a little bit late.

Sunday was an absolute scorcher of morning but I got up and out and did 5 miles around the city! I took in the sun and the sights! I paused around Buckingham palace to take in the beautiful surroundings and take some pictures for tourists! 


I absolutely loved this run and finished it off with a Starbucks iced latte! 

I feel much more positive for doing my week day runs in the morning, as it’s so warm in London this week, and the thought of having to drag my self round the streets of London for an evening run don’t sound to appealing right now. I’m ecstatic that my pace for Thursday’s run was averagely below a 9 min/mile. More of this for the future I hope. I’m going to try and stick to waking up earlier and doing something each morning, however next week I will have to rearrange my days as I have a few social things to do.

I’ve been so happy that over the last couple of weeks many people have reached out to me about my running. Either asking for advice or asking me to run with them. I’m going to try and set up a little group so I can’t introduce these people to like minded people after the same goal and organise occasional runs for them. I’m currently trying to think of a name for the group but I hope to make a safe space where like minded people can talk about their goals and progress and hopefully meet people to run with on their journey!
This week has been super good and I glad I’ve found so much positivity. Off to enjoy the sunshine. Hope you all had a good week!

Leave a Reply

