Training Plan: June

june-2017

It’s the 1st of the Month, it’s time to look at my training plan for this month!

My first big race is done, and though it wasn’t a great race for me I still did pretty well.

Overall I’m not loving running at the minute – I’m not really loving anything. So as the new plan headings towards Paris in September starts I really want to focus on taking care of my Mental and Physical health and try and have some fun over the summer whilst still loosely keeping to my training plan!

I’m looking forward to being back in the low numbers, there isn’t any need for big long runs at the moment but I will focus on my pacing on the longer runs.

Though my flexibility has improved and I’ve been working on stretching and strengthening my hips my body doesn’t feel great right now and I need to take more time to work on it.

Three Goals for the Month of June :

  1. Take it easy!
  2. Book a 5k
  3. Buy New Trainers

Notes about this training plan: 

I have used a mixture of advice and detailed training plans from both Bupa and RunDisney (Galloway Training programs) this has helped me to schedule how far to go on my weekend runs to fit around the Challenges for Disney and my own person schedule. 

Following Tips and Tricks from the Galloway training program:

The “Magic Mile” time trial (MM) is a reality check on your goal pace on raceday, and has been the best predictor of finishing under the race time limit.

Leave a Reply

