Training Plan: May

may-2017

It’s the 1st of the Month, it’s time to look at my training plan for this month!

I am finally coming up to a Race! I’m looking forward to it, but if you’ve seen my updates from the last few weeks, you’ll have known I’ve been sick and things haven’t gone to plan! 

I’m generally excited for the Great Run – Manchester half marathon. I hope to get 2:13 or under. I’m looking forward to seeing my best friend and have her support me at this race. It will be her first time seeing me run so she can see all the hard work I’ve put in (and moaned to her about constantly).

I didn’t really complete my goals for April due to being ill. I did run my first race in shorts and have brought more for future races – this is a massive step in my body confidence. 

Three Goals for the Month of May :

1. Focus on getting better. Rest well and take care of my body. 

2. Work on my flexibility, my hips are currently tight from my long runs, I need to do more stretching. It’s been neglected recently.

3. Try my best in my next race and ENJOY IT. 

Notes about this training plan: 

I have used a mixture of advice and detailed training plans from both Bupa and RunDisney (Galloway Training programs) this has helped me to schedule how far to go on my weekend runs to fit around the Challenges for Disney and my own person schedule. 

Following Tips and Tricks from the Galloway training program:

The “Magic Mile” time trial (MM) is a reality check on your goal pace on raceday, and has been the best predictor of finishing under the race time limit.

Leave a Reply

