Week 8

THIS WEEK HAS BEEN GREAT! 


Ok so not great…I’ve come off the high of watching the marathon and I’ve still been ill! 
Tuesday evening I went to aerial despite feeling like poop, but had the BEST class. There was just the two of us and we did some doubles slings and some new drops. 


I did an extended run across the river at a fantastic pace! This would be a great pace to aim for in a future half marathon! 

On Thursday I decided to do a long run, as I had friends over all weekend and wasn’t able to run as I was entertaining my guests. 

I did 10 miles at a good pace and it felt really good! 

For my next few long runs I’m going to work on not stopping as much and keeping my comfortable pace. 

This weekend I received my bib for the Great Manchester Run – Half Marathon. 

I’m so excited! 

Leave a Reply

