Training Plan: April

april

It’s the 1st of the Month, it’s time to look at my training plan for this month!

For me it’s been a slow start to the year, but now things are getting going. I’m well into my training now, and getting a load more miles under my belt.

This month I’m looking forward to running the RunThrough Greenwhich 10k and hope to improve of my 10k time.

Last Month I successfully crossed trained with a different class at Ministry does fitness, for the most part on my longer runs I kept under 11:30mi/min and I have been stretching daily, and thankfully almost recovered from injury.

Three Goals for the Month of April :

  1. Run a 10k as close to (or under) 56 minutes
  2. Fuel myself better for runs
  3. Drink more water

Notes about this training plan: 

I have used a mixture of advice and detailed training plans from both Bupa and RunDisney (Galloway Training programs) this has helped me to schedule how far to go on my weekend runs to fit around the Challenges for Disney and my own person schedule. 

Following Tips and Tricks from the Galloway training program:

The “Magic Mile” time trial (MM) is a reality check on your goal pace on raceday, and has been the best predictor of finishing under the race time limit.

One thought on “Training Plan: April

  1. Pingback: Week 4 | megandaniella

Leave a Reply

