Training Plan: March

march-2017

It’s the 1st of the Month, it’s time to look at my training plan for this month!

This is the start of my race training plan. I have 6 races planned for 2017. I have created a training plan which spreads from March-November, as when training for one race ends the next one begins. You will hopefully see these training plans on the 1st of every month for that month, and I can update at the end of the month with my progress.

When training last year I was attempting a M-W-F-Su Pattern. This year I’m switching it up, I’m focusing less on miles during the week but making it my no 1 priority on the weekends. I will be training Tuesday’s and Thursdays’s running 30-45 minutes per run. On Sundays I will run my longer runs, increasing and decreasing depending on the race ahead. Towards my Disney races I will do some miles on Saturdays to train myself to do two races on consecutive days.

I’m looking forward to get back into a routine, and to pushing myself for this years races.

I’m nervous due to injuring myself. As much as I’ve rested and feeling a lot better, I will have to continue to look after my body more in order to not worsen or promote injury in my body.

Three Goals for the Month of March :

1. Try a new class as cross training.

2. Stretch daily.

3. Try to stick with a sub 11:30/mm


Notes about this training plan: 

I have used a mixture of advice and detailed training plans from both Bupa and RunDisney (Galloway Training programs) this has helped me to schedule how far to go on my weekend runs to fit around the Challenges for Disney and my own person schedule. 

Following Tips and Tricks from the Galloway training program:

The “Magic Mile” time trial (MM) is a reality check on your goal pace on raceday, and has been the best predictor of finishing under the race time limit.

3 thoughts on “Training Plan: March

  1. Pingback: Week 1 | megandaniella

  2. Pingback: Week 2 | megandaniella

  3. Pingback: Week 3 | megandaniella

Leave a Reply

