It’s been a while…

I haven’t been up to much recently for two major reasons:

  1. I have nothing to train for.
  2. I’m a tiny bit injured.


A couple of weeks ago I (in the words of the physiotherapist) overstretched the tendons at the top of my hamstring. I’ve seen a Physiotherapist who has advised me to not push too hard on my body whilst I recover. I’ve continued to do aerial but avoided any moves that may make it worse, which has led me to work a lot more on my upper body strength and I have been seeing some progress, check out my Instagram @megandaniella for short videos of my aerial classes. I am “Air time approved” now which means I can go to practice sessions, rig the equipment myself and have a play around, I must remember to warm up properly so not to injury myself further.

I have tried to run over the past couple of weeks, but it’s just not happening, it’s getting better and I managed 2 miles last week but for now as I have no races planned I am going to rest from the running. I JUST WANT TO RUN, so I’m obviously not happy about this.

In terms of races, I am still waiting for Bib only openings for Disneyland Paris Half Marathon, so as soon as they come out I will book myself in. I would like to do another race before that, so I am looking at booking a Race at the end of May.

I have spent my time of planning things to add to this blog, writing bucket lists and making a Training Plan to cover the 6 Races I have lined up, Hopefully I can share with you each month my plan and how much of it I actually achieved.

For now, this is where I am at. I’m eager to get racing this year, so I most likely will look for some smaller races to coincide with my training plan.

thanks

Leave a Reply

