Good News!

I suck at blogging, luckily I don’t blog for likes or money so there is no pressure to update. Not much has been going on lately, I haven’t really been doing any training, as everything I have to train for is so far off. My housemate is currently training for a half marathon in March so I’ve been going along with her on training runs and although it’s slower than my comfortable half marathon pace, it’s helpful to be taken back a little bit so I don’t over exert myself and have to stop multiple times in each run.

Well good news is I’ve earned my first medal. That’s right, 3 weeks into the new year and I’ve got the ball rolling…

On Saturday the 21st. My Housemate and I participated in the RunThrough 10k at Battersea Park. It’s was an interesting day for a few reasons:

  1. It’s was COLD, I’m not used to training or running in the cold yet. We arrived early so waited around a bit, meaning we were colder.
  2. It was my first small event, there were still quite a few people, and it was professionally organised but it was no where near the scale of Disney/Royal Parks.
  3. I got to meet someone (briefly) that I connected with over Instagram and Facebook, thanks to running. She is lovely and is also interested in running at Disneyland Paris this year (can we have a date for bibs already please).


Here’s a Pictures of my Medal: 

Here is the breakfast I enjoyed afterwards:

My second piece of good news is… I GOT THE LULULEMON RUNNING BAG! I haven’t used it yet but I will be trying it out this week and let you know my thoughts!

This post really is about good news, and this may be the biggest one of the week…


DISNEY WORLD IS BOOKED.

Ok, so I actuallly booked the holiday at the end of last year, but now that I have booked the races I feel like everything is coming together and I’m super excited.

I will be doing the Wine & Dine 5k + Challenge (which is 10k & Half marathon)… that’s 3 days, 3 races and lots of fun. This might be the most money I’ve every spent on a race or a holiday for that fact but I’m so happy because it’s been my dream for a while and become more apparent in the past few years and since running. I’m happy that I’ve managed to secure a great job and income to make my dreams come true for myself without having to depend on anyone else.

You may see some updates throughout the year with my plans etc so watch this space.

My last bit of good news pairs with my last piece. I’ve used social media to connect with runners and have made so many new runner friends through Facebook groups and Instagram. It’s great to connect with them and get advice from them about my trip and race bookings.

I’m hopeful I can meet some internet friends on my trips this year.

So if you are reading this and planning on running the Wine & Dine races in Florida or the races in Paris this year, let’s connect. I’m always happy to meet other runners and Disney fans!

One thought on “Good News!

  1. You will have such a great time at Disney World and doing Wine and Dine! Enjoy all the planning, if you need any advice or suggestions about anything let me know 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

