2017

picture7

Happy New Year!

I am back blogging, and keeping you updated on my fitness journey. Since finishing the Royal Parks half marathon back in October I have been relaxing from the fitness goals and having lots of fun. I have continued to run and do some aerial but I haven’t had anything to work towards in terms of fitness goals.

My fitness journey last year was challenging but so rewarding and has left me hungry for more, so here I am back to set some goals for 2017.

pic1

Sounds a bit simple right? but sometimes it’s easy to neglect what makes you feel good.

In 2016 my highlights involved spending time with friends and family and making amazing memories. I plan to do so much more of this, because right now I can’t get enough of my friends and family, they are all amazing, they have really made the last year one of my best yet!

I also need to connect with the smaller things that make me happy, a certain song or even visiting a certain cafe, just having time to myself and really connecting with the little things I often take for granted.

The whole reason I started this blog was to track my progress to my first two big races! It was a success and I think I finally caught the running bug, I’ve seen so many benefits mentally and physically that entering races has done for me I thought “why not do a few more?”.

I loved my run in Disneyland Paris and I was jealous of everyone competing in more than one race and doing challenges, so this year as they have introduced a 10k I will hopefully be securing a place to run the two course challenge. Details are limited at this time and bib only places have not been released yet so I’m keeping my fingers crossed for a place and will hopefully cross the finish line once again in one of my favourite places on earth.

I will also be trying to get a place for the Wine & Dine Half Marathon 2017 in Walt Disney world Florida. Its been a long time dream to visit WDW and now I finally have an excuse. Planning for this has already started.

Last year I impressed myself but running continuously for 2:13:34 and getting much better times in both my half marathons than I originally thought I would when I started this blog. This year I would like to get under 2 hours and 10 minutes. I would be chuffed if I could do that.

I want to try a new form of exercise and mix up my work out plan a bit.This might be trying a new aerial discipline or checking out a fancy class in a London Gym, I have a whole year but I’d like to see what else is out there. Maybe review a few classes? Who knows!

I would also like to try some new foods and learn some new go-to recipes.

This past year, I have had difficult times trying to keep my head above water. For the most part I have had an amazing year but there have been times where anxiety has taken over some of the best moments and put a dark cloud over them. I have often been criticised for being too negative so this year like all others I will continue to look on my own person outlook. I think I am a lot more positive than I was 4-5 years ago, I just need to strengthen and maintain this. Mental Health is just as important as Physical Health.

I look forward to connecting with you all via this platform in the next year. Please don’t hesitate to comment below or contact me  if you have a question to ask or advice to give, I’m all ears (mouse ears).

thanks

One thought on “2017

  1. Pingback: January Wishlist | megandaniella

Leave a Reply

