Paris in a Day

Oh Paris! What a beautiful city.

This is my second trip to Paris, both trips have been primarily about Disneyland so I haven’t had much opportunity to explore. Regardless I made the most of my Day in Paris.

I left London at 9:17am via Eurostar from London St Pancras to Gare du Nord station. After a 1 hr Delay we finally arrive shortly before 1:30pm. It’s annoying to loose an hour when you have a well planned Itinerary and lots of stuff you want to see.


Once we arrived in Paris we headed to Trocedéro station and from there (well right around the corner) we were graced with the amazing view of the Eiffel Tower. I have seen the Eiffel tower before by night and got to go up it too. I was happy to see it in the day and see it from a different view and get some good photos.


From there we walked to the Arc de Triomphe. We didn’t walk up because we had suitcases and I wasn’t going to exert myself before running a Half Marathon. From there we roamed around the Champs-Élysées area, and stopped of for Coffee and Macaroons at Laudrée. I have to say I’m not a Macaroon fan, but I tried them and they were OK, just not my thing.


From there we mooched around and few shops – Hello Sephora, it was so hard not to spend all my money right there and then. I can’t wait till they open in London.

From there we took a long walk down to the Louvre and enjoyed the views along the way, that completed our pit stop tour of Paris.

We jumped on the Train to Disneyland Paris, and picked up my Race Packet.

EEEEEK! Race Recap coming soon…

 

thanks

Leave a Reply

