Hello September!

How Quickly has this year gone already?

I’ve had a great summer, which now feels like it’s coming to an end, the weather has cooled off (a bit, for now), pumpkin spice latte’s are back in Starbucks and the X factor (utter rubbish) has graced our TV screens which basically feels like the countdown to Christmas has begun.

I’m sad to say goodbye to the summer, I have had lots of fun and made some amazing memories; I’ve traveled and spent time with the people who mean the most to me and also had the opportunity to meet new and wonderful people. I’ve generally had one of the best summers of my life.

I recently made a big change… I’ve chopped off all my hair. I’ve been wanting to do it for a while, however did not have the courage. In a moment of madness I booked an appointment and had it done on bank holiday Monday. It’s nice to have a fresh new look and I do really like it, they did a great job and made me feel at ease while getting it done.

 

 

I do have a problem though, I have been having a small crisis of confidence. My hair has become somewhat of a security net I can hide behind. It’s something I’ve always got compliments on and I use that to my advantage, so when I’m not feeling my best I do my hair (& my make up as that’s another thing) and tell people (and myself) that I am fine. It’s quite hypocritical of me really as I am often very anxious in social situations because I don’t want people to judge me solely on appearances. I often find that only a handful of people really take the opportunity to REALLY get to know me and other give a glance and assume I’m a massive bitch (this can be true on occasions, but there is more to me than my resting bitch face). What I’m getting at is now I feel really vulnerable with my hair shorter, less of a safety net, which will take some getting used to. I am all about bettering myself and one thing that needs to grow is my confidence; So I enter September with a new hair cut, leaving behind the summer of fun, heartbreak (<-bit of an overstatement) and altogether craziness and prepare for Half-Marathon Month.

keep-calm-only-24-days-to-go

We leave for Paris in 22 days and My First half Marathon is in 24 Days! I very excited for the whole weekend but also nervous. I’ve covered 42.87 Miles in August, which is my best month so far, I’ve upped the mileage and only have to add on another 3 miles to reach my 10 mile goal before race day. I feel more positive that I have it in me, and thanks to the great support and comments I’ve gotten on here and other platforms I feel more prepared than ever.

Three Goals for September:

  1. Finish a Half Marathon in under 3 hours.
  2. Smash my 5k personal best.
  3. Be more Confident – and put my self out there a bit more 😉

 

Disneyland I’m coming for you…

image

 

thanks

 

P.S – If you would like to Sponsor me please visit my Page.

Leave a Reply

