Run Disney: What I’ll wear

So for my First ever half marathon, I will be running the inaugural Disneyland Paris Half Marathon. I’ve seen fantastic pictures from the Florida and California races and love the effort that people go to for the races. A lot of pictures show people in fancy dress, which I think looks great but I myself will probably not be doing fancy dress as much as I would like to.

Here’s why:

  1. I don’t know what I would dress up as, even though I have thought long and hard about what I would wear.
  2. I am running by myself, I may have been more inclined to dress up if I was doing it with a friend.
  3. Confidence! – I just wouldn’t feel great and that would probably just put a downer on the actual race for me.
  4. I want to be super comfortable as it’s my first ever race… this means dressing how I always do.

 

So with that I give you my planned Run Disney outfit:

ears

Ears (Obviously)!

A friend brought me some before my first ever trip to Disneyland Paris so I’m going to wear these to race in. They are nice and snug on my big head so hopefully won’t fall off.

nike leggings

Nike Pro Leggings (or possibly shorts if I get my confidence up a bit). – Nike

I have a few pairs of these already and it’s what I feel most comfortable in.

nike trainers

Trainers – Nike

I am planning on trainer shopping this week, and there are so many great trainers on the market but I may stick to my favourite brand Nike.

Personally I like Nike for their clean, simple look and the range of colours and options available. I like black and don’t want to opt for colourful trainers so something along these lines would be great. I will hopefully have a gait test as well before choosing my footwear.

If you have any recommendations (that don’t break the bank) let me know!

A custom tee – Twobytutucreations

I want a hint of Disney in my outfit, so I plan on getting a printable custom design made by Twobytutucreations on etsy. Etsy is such a great place to by things and support small businesses. Above is a range of designs I like but there are so many more I love on there.

They are digital downloads so I can get them printed on a tank of my choosing, so at least I can get one sized well.

What do you think of my outfit? Too boring? Not crazy enough? Just right?

Leave me a comment below

thanks

Leave a Reply

