Fundraising !

Hi All, 

As you already know I’m running not one but two half marathons this year. Crazy right?

I am running the Inaugural Disneyland Paris Half Marathon (for fun) and the Royal Parks Half Marathon (for time).

During my training period I am also taking part in the “Euromoney summer of fitness”

Between 18th July – 5th August Euromoney employees will be running, walking, cycling and rowing the 6,485km from our Euromoney Office in London to Kezer School in Afghanistan with the aim to raise over £15,000 for our two nominated charities – Afghan Connection and Haven House. As Part of this I will log all of my training miles to help reach the overall target. I’ve pledged to run 100km, however it’s 4 days in and I’m over half way to that target.

If you would like to read more about our overall charity event please visit our page.

For both my run’s I have decided to combine my efforts and rather than ask you to dip into your pockets twice I would ask you, if you would like to sponsor me, to donate to Haven House Children Hospice, one of the charities we are raising money for through work and who our team of 6 are representing in the Royal Parks Half Marathon.

Haven House are a charity who help to provide care to life-limited children and their families, they have provided support to over 600 families looking after children and young people from birth to 19 years old.

At the hospice children benefit from play activities as well as day and overnight stays. The children have access to a range of therapies including music therapy and physiotherapy. Families can also take advantage of support groups and therapies.

Haven House has a simple mission to provide the highest quality care services to babies, children and young people and their families and create a happy and safe place for all.

haven house

If you would like to know more about Haven House children’s Hospice please click here .

Here are the details of where you can sponsor me and see all of our overall fundraising efforts for both charities.

If you have any questions please feel free to ask.

Thanks in advance for your support and kind donation.

thanks

2 thoughts on “Fundraising !

  1. Pingback: Weekly update: 25th-31st July | megandaniella

  2. Pingback: Weekly Update:5th – 11th September | megandaniella

Leave a Reply

