Happy Birthday to me! (Part two)

Hello… If you haven’t read part one of my celebrations you can read it here.


For my actual birthday I was fortune enough to spend it in one of my favourite places in the world (that I’ve been to so far).

(Me & Mum left on Monday the 11th and as I’m writing this am still here)

I will write more about beautiful Barcelona when I’m home, and I get a chance to go through all of my pictures and share with you the best ones but for now you can have a taster into my holiday with how I celebrated my birthday…

I woke up from the best sleep so far this holiday to a couple of cards from my lovely friends and family that my mum had brought away with us. We got up and went to the gym first of all and did 45 mins of cardio and then went for breakfast. I popped to the super market for snacks while my mum got ready and then I got ready and went upstairs In the hotel to the roof top pool.

I sat and read and sunbathed and dipped in the pool a few times. It was a very chilled day. Mum treated me to a mojito for my birthday (I’ve been drinking so many mojitos/sangria/beer this week!).


We went in early evening to get ready for dinner.

Here’s us ready to go out.


On the way out for dinner, we got off the metro at catalunya and walked around the shops and each brought a few bits. As she hadn’t got me a present, mum treated me to a splurge in Sephora… I got a Kat von D Liquid lipstick and I couldn’t be more excited!

We walked down las rambles to port vell and had dinner and watched the boats go by. We had a bottle of prosecco and watched the sunset too.

Then we walked back up las rambles and stopped at a tavern playing live music where we got more mojitos before heading back to the hotel.


^^ this tavern is called La Teverna de Barcelona and they do a rather good watermelon mojito and the atmosphere is really nice.

Overall I had a great birthday, thanks for all the birthday wishes and to all those who have celebrated with me!

Here’s to 25.

Leave a Reply

