Weekly Update: 20th- 26th June

 

Howdy πŸ™‚ I had a lovely week and here’s how it went!

Monday

Planned to do a 5km run home, but my running partner was sick so we actually only managed running a little part of it before we gave up and just walked and talked. This was annoying because I really wanted to make up for the run I missed on Sunday last week. It was a lovely sunny day though so it was nice to wak around London and appreciate this beautiful city.


Tuesday

Rest day! – obviously still walked everywhere.

Wednesday

My running buddy was on a business trip so I was left to run by myself again, I did 4 miles in 42 minutes. which was a good comfortable pace.


Thursday

Rest Day!

Friday

I didn’t RUN! -oh no! my pattern got messed up! but it was only because it was a friends birthday, so we celebrated!

Saturday

I did a 5.5 mile run home from my part time job. It’s took me about 59 minutes, and I stopped often due to aches and pains. I need to start doing longer runs as I think I will only see improvements from my other training when I do longer runs!


Sunday

I did a 1.5hr Strength workout in the gym with a friend, we did a full body workout and I think we did well considering we had eaten so much earlier in the day.

We had been to a lovely riverside restaurant in Kingston upon thames, beautiful views and beautiful food. I wish I lived closer as it would be a great place to run.


I’m preparing for my holiday in 2 weeks time now so my aim is to get a bit more running and gym time in before then. I will still be running on holiday if I can and if not using the gym facilities in the hotel.

How was everyone’s week? Does anyone have any advice in how I can step my training up a notch especially with the summer holidays coming up and loads of events/trips?

 

thanks

One thought on “Weekly Update: 20th- 26th June

  1. Pingback: Weekly Update: 27th June – 3rd July | megandaniella

Leave a Reply

