The Color Run

I just completed the happiest 5k.

After a McDonald’s (whoops) and a long old walk to the start line I did my first organised 5k run.


I had always planned on running it, however after seeing the weather forecast I decided I wasn’t going to run it as it was going to be really bad rain. BUT when we got there the sun was out and it was dry and we started running!

We thought we would just see how it goes and ended up running nearly the entire course! We didn’t time ourselves but we think it only took half an hour and it’s seemed very short. If it was actually a full 5k then I am very impressed with my efforts. Me and Stacy (the blonde) ran it whilst the others (Alex, Lauren and Suelyn) walked and were about half an hour behind us (at least).


When we got to the end we had some pictures and a colour throw and headed back south of the river for a street party with loads of pimms with our lovely macs on so we didn’t get paint all over the tube.


I had such a fun day and understand what people mean when they say the day pulls you through. It’s given me more confidence for running the half marathons later this year (I think I’m a lot fitter than I sometimes give myself credit for). Roll on the next one…

2 thoughts on “The Color Run

  1. Pingback: Weekly Update: 6th – 12th June | megandaniella

  2. Pingback: Weekly Update: Filled with Colour. | megandaniella

Leave a Reply

