My Running Goals…

This year I currently have 3 running events to look forward to. I am not a runner, but I am enthusiastic about other kinds of fitness. I am looking forward to these events but I am nervous as they will be a new experience and very challenging for me physically and mentally.

 

The Color Run 5kcolour-run

I am running this in June with two friends. Both are of similar fitness levels and we are only doing it for fun. I can run a 5k on a treadmill in 32 minutes so I don’t expect this will be too challenging and I have time to train outside for this too.

Disneyland Paris Inaugural Half Marathon Weekend

disneyland-paris-half-marathon-weekend-logo-disneyexaminer-720x3401

I’m REALLY looking forward to this. I am a little bit worried about managing the distance but I think it is doable even at my slowest. I have plenty of time to train as it’s not till September! I really want to make the most of it and meet the characters and take everything in. I love Disney but have only been to Disneyland Paris once before, one year ago . If I complete this and enjoy it I will be signing up to one in Florida or California next year. I am running by myself but I am very lucky to have my best friend waiting for me at the finish line.

Royal Parks Half Marathon

RPH-Logo-new.jpg

Now here is the big challenge of the year. This one I’m determined to take more seriously and get a good time. I’m running through a partnership at work for the Charity we support, Haven House. I am running with two colleagues and have to raise minimum of £350. Unfortunately it is badly time with the Disney Half Marathon and is only TWO WEEKS afterwards, but I am determined to do my best.

If you are running any of the above events, leave a comment below and I will follow your blog! If you have any advice for running any of these events please feel free to comment or link below.

thanks

 

 

 

One thought on “My Running Goals…

  1. Pingback: Weekly Update: 4th-10th April | megandaniella

Leave a Reply

